Teaching Methodlogy

How HKDK Propagates Kriyayog

Kriyayog is a practical and direct Master and disciple oriented series of trainings divided mainly into 6 stages. Again all the stages have their sub-divisions and sub-divisions. There are also special Kriyas in between these 6 stages and beyond the 6th stage as needed by the disciple as decided by the master. Now to get initiated in to the school, there is a pre initiations screening, which is been done through an oral conversation between the seeker and master. After being chosen to be a prospective student, he/she been given to fulfil same instructions which are very easy to do. When the seeker makes his/her mind, that is according to 8 fold law of Rishi Patanjali, he/she enters in to the 1st stage of the 8th (1/8) stage called jam determination. Now this determination leads the seeker in to the stage of staff to be initiated. There are some simple formalities and instruction before initiation. The process of initiation is a time taking matter, which takes around 4 to 5 hours of time. This is only a start. During initiation the seeker is being spiritually cleaned and washed which through integrated and secret process and a serious of programs take place during the process of initiation, including a complete fire ceremony. The guru or Acharya transfer his/her spiritual power in to the disciple by means of Shaktipat enable him/her to feel the triple divine quality of one heavenly father, the sound, light and vibration. Now the disciple is being taught with the process of various techniques of Kriyayog which are different form 6 different stages with its sub-divisions. Now the seeker has to practice daily in his/her home in close door and he should not disclose these techniques to anyone. Disciples are to attain classes, which usually takes place at least once in a month and special tutorial classes has been taken as per the requirement of the students. Students are assessed very preciously and minutely, so far as the different process they are been taught to practice, including the depth of very special meditation. This is a everyday process, which is done through a very special diary, called Spiritual Diary. The spiritual diary apart from the basic phases of Kriyayog also contains the quick manuals of practice the techniques, guidelines of everyday of activities, special-day activities, different prayers, Vedic prayers and chants, messages of Masters and the blank Column where a practitioner will write his/her everyday feelings. The Diary also contains possible FAQs with answers. This is very personal and confidential and secret Diary for each and individual student. There are also yearly seminars and workshops to help and enhance the students in the direction of progress and development. The student can help their questions in their Diary, so that they can clear doubts in the next session / class. There are panel of teachers who can help the students on line even. THE TRADITIONAL 6 STAGES OF AUTHENTIC KRIYAYOG Only the titles are been told here, the techniques are to be learned directly from the Master in close door. It is a direct teaching from realise Master, which is impossible to learn through distance, postal, internet or any mode of social media, because its direct transfer of feeling from Master to disciple. It is very dangerous to learn without master directly, because it may lead physical and mental hazards, which are almost incurable. Please note there is absolute no course fee required at all except nominal expenditures.

The only fees required to learn this science are your love, dedication, devotion and extreme desire, to:

1) Develop yourself and
2) Help in making the society aware of the science of soul culture by putting pro-active effort and support.

Traditionally Kriyayog Learning has been divided into six technically integrated and function specific sequencial levels.
HKDK-Kolkata follows the same structure of the ancient Kriyayog Training and Development process. They are:


1) Asan
2) Khechari-Nad Shraban– Hamsa
3) Ajapa
4) Antah Pranayam
5) Guru Smaran
6) Guru Pranam
7) Mahamudra
8) Pranayam
9) Meditation
10) Jyoti Mudra
11) Shambhabi Mudra
12) Parabastha Samadhi Level – Suvechha (Sampragyata)

2nd KRIYA There are very very special 4 (Four) techniques in 2 nd kriya followed by higher meditation:

1) OM-Kar Kriya
2) Upgraded Jyoti mudra
3) Nyas(Antah)
4) Nyas(Bahir) Samadhi Level – Bichorani (Sampragyata)

3rd KRIYA Thokkar Kriya Samadhi Level – Tanumanasha (Sampragyata)

4th KRIYA Sthir Bayu Kriya – Part One (Kanther Sthir Bayur Kriya) Samadhi Level – Asamshakti (Sampragyata)

5th KRIYA Abrahma – Stambha-(Sthir bayur Kriya) – Sattapatti & Padartha Bhabini

6th KRIYA Abang – Manas-gorchara-(Stage of turiya Asampragyata- nirvikalpa Samadhi

Every kriyaban should be perfected in the 1st Kriya, so to be uplifted to the 2nd kriya and on words still 6 th kriya. If some one goes to the higher level with out being perfected at existing level, he/she practicing, then there could be problem in the physical-material – spiritual aspect. So no hurry should be done for attaining the higher Kriya, unless the Master examines to find the disciple suitable to get uplifted to the higher level of Kriya practice.

This assessment is done in two ways:

1) The preceptor/master/Teacher keeps an watch on the student about his/her development time to time.
2) The student has to go through a process of self assessment, which he/she does it through in writing in a diary provided to his/her called the Spiritual Diary.

SPIRITUAL DIARY It is most confidential diary which has to be preserved very carefully. Only the Master can see the diary. Apart from the disciple personal data it contains many points like:

a) Life sketches of the Guru lineage.
b) Important advice of the Lineage of Gurus
c) The Kriya oth
d) The does & don’t does
e) FAQs
f) Steps of different stages of Kriya Sequence .
g) Daily assessment of the practice of Kriya by the student h) Daily important Prayer
i) Guru pranam mantra
j) Important vedic chants
k) Important dates to remember
l) Important time and dates for meditation
m) Songs for meditation
n) Few favorite songs of Paramhamsha hariharanandaji maharaj The dedicated session of the seminar will draw a defueled picture of the format of disciple assessment in a in-depth manner regarding S.d. and through .